

## northeastern illinois planning commission

222 South Riverside Plaza • Suite 1800 • Chicago, Illinois 60606 • (312) 454-0400 • Fax (312) 454-0411 • www.nipc.org

## **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

Michael K. Smith
President
Rita R. Athas
Vice President
Rea Rupp Srch
Secretary
Alan L. Bennett
Treasurer
Edward W. Paesel
Vice President for Planning
Mark Ruby
Vice President for Water Resources
Ed H. Smith
At Large Member
Wallace D. VanBuren
At Large Member
Jerry Butler
Jest President

Ronald L. Thomas, AICP Executive Director COMMISSIONERS

Appointed by the Governor of Illinois
Joseph F. Ugas
Edward W. Paesel
Appointment Pending
Appointed by the Mayor of Chicago
John A. Pope, Alderman
10th Ward, Chicago
Ed H. Smith, Alderman
28th Ward, Chicago
Mary Ann Smith, Alderman
48th Ward, Chicago

Miguel A. d'Escoto, Commissioner Department of Transportation, Chicago Rita R. Athas Director of Regional Programs, Chicago Elected by the Assembly of Mayors

Elected by the Assembly of Thomas G. Adams, Mayor Village of Green Oaks Alan L. Bennett, Trustee Village of Elimwood Park Kevin M. Brusek, President Village of Richmond Al Larson, President Village of Schaumburg Mark Ruby, Mayor Village of North Aurora Rae Rupp Srch, President Village of Villa Park Michael K. Smith, Mayor Village of New Lenox Edward J. Zabrocki, Mayor Village of New Lenox Edward J. Zabrocki, Mayor Village of Tinley Park

Appointed by the County Board Chairmen

Jerry Butter, Member
Cock County Board of Commissioners
Elizabeth Gorman, Member
Cock County Board of Commissioners
Jean P. Murphy, Member
Cock County Board of Commissioners
Jemes D. Healy, Member
DuPage County Board
Don Wolfe, Member
Kane County Board
Anne Flanigan Bassi, Member
Lake County Board
Ann Gilman, Member
McHenry County Board
Jemes Bilotta, Member
Will County Board
Appointed by the Board of the
Perional Transportation Authority

Appointed by the Board of the Regional Transportation Authority Fred T. L. Norris Appointed by the Board of the Chicago Transit Authority

Appointment Pending
Appointed by the Board of Metra
Carole R. Doris
Appointed by the Board of Pace
Richard A. Kwasneski
Appointed by the Board of the
Metropolitan Water Reclamation
District of Greater Chicago
Patricia Vu

Patricia Young
Appointed by the Board of the
Illinois Association of
Park Districts

Judy Beck
Appointed by the Board of the
Chicago Park District
Gerald Sullivan
Appointed by the Board of the
Illinois Association of
Wastewater Agencies
Wallace D. VanBuren

February 10, 2005

Illinois Pollution Control Board 1021 N. Grand Avenue East P.O. Box 19274 Springfield, IL 62794-9274 PC#19
RECEIVED
CLERK'S OFFICE

LIS COUNT THE OF THE MISC

FEB 2 4 2005

STATE OF ILLINOIS Pollution Control Board

Re: Letter of Support of Proposed Phosphorus Regulations

Dear Sir or Madam:

As Executive Director of The Northeastern Illinois Planning Commission (NIPC), I would like to clarify the following. The letter I sent to you dated November 29, 2004, expressing support for the proposed phosphorus regulations, is a letter from myself expressing our NIPC staff opinion and is not an adopted position of the Commission.

We will take this issue to the Water Resource Committee of the NIPC Commission for their consideration. In the meantime, I hope our staff advisory point of view has been useful. We apologize for any misunderstanding in this matter.

Sincerely,

Northeastern Illinois Planning Commission

Ronald Thomas, AICP
Executive Director

(NEC), I would like to darify the helicitying. The letter i sent to you dated cloven kett. heist Director of ENR/pport for the proposed phosphorus regulations, is a letter from myself expressing our MEC staff opinion and istroit an adopted position of the Commission.